In which I have an epiphany about a dream

I had the weirdest dream about a black pig recently. I pepper sprayed the poor thing because it chased me. The pig wasn’t scary but I thought it might bite. It just shook it off and stayed near me.

I felt so damn sorry when I woke up! Piggy did get some food from me, so I wasn’t a complete dick.

Of course I looked up pig symbolisms the next morning. They are mostly seen as lucky, especially if you dream of feeding one. Then I find this:

“On the other hand, the pig is a symbol of ignorance in Buddhism. Indeed, a black pig is illustrated on the Buddhist wheel of existence where it represents one of the three illusions of man in the Buddhist philosophy:

illusions of thought & desires
illusions innumerable as particles of dust and sand
illusions about the true nature of life”

There was a line of, maybe, cypress trees that the pig ran from. These are often found in cemetaries and Greek stories of death. A woman stepped from the trees a few yards away. I felt it was her pig that just got excited and ran after me. She looked oddly similar to me. I don’t know, it was blurry. And I just pepper sprayed a dream pig.

Is the woman my higher self sending me a cute little piggy from across the Veil to say that all separateness is an illusion!?!

I’ve been thinking about the pig for a couple weeks. Only now did that possibility hit me.

pig dream

Save

One thought on “In which I have an epiphany about a dream

Leave a Reply

